GET ‘EM JESUS! By Tammy Glover

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30 NIV

Lord, they need you. There are people who have never heard of you. There are some who have heard your name but they don’t know who you really are. Some people are in so much pain that their vision is blurry and they can not see you. Others have heard too many people say the wrong things that they can not hear you. There are some who have lost so much hope that they can not believe in you. Others believe but have made so many mistakes that they’re too afraid to seek you. Get ’em Jesus

There are those who know you but they can’t comprehend how much you love them. They don’t recognize your power. People who have claimed to speak for you, have hurt them so they’ve decided to give up on you. Some want to believe in you but they live in a world where violence, greed and hatred runs rampant. Their hearts are broken and they have become too exhausted to continue fighting. They’re confused and they feel lonely. Get ’em Jesus.

Lord, I will not stop loving them. I will show them what you look like every time they see me. I will speak on your goodness and mercy. I will continue to pray for us all. I will not give up.

Lord, we need you. Get us!

“And surely I am with you always to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28: 20 NIV

5 thoughts on “GET ‘EM JESUS! By Tammy Glover

Leave a Reply

